Menu icon

Mission Shaped Ministry Training

Mission Shaped Ministry is a part-time, one year course that introduces people to fresh expressions of church and equips them to to be involved in this exciting ministry.

The course equips you to establish and sustain Fresh Expressions of Church or re-imagining mission from within a Parish Church setting. Group Project coaching is offered to apply the principles learnt into your local context.  Previous courses have included sessions on; What is church?, Starting Something New, Making Disciples and Growing a Fresh Expression to Maturity. The course leaders and teachers include: Dave Gardner, Mark Rodel, Sarah Gower, Phil Marsh, Yasmin Finch and Andrew Payne.

The 2019-20 Cambridgeshire & Suffolk msm course is run jointly by the Diocese of St Edmundsbury & Ipswich, Diocese of Ely, East Anglia Methodist District, Eastern Baptist Association, URC Eastern Synod. It takes place over 5 Saturday (10.00am – 4.00pm) and 5 Tuesday evening (7.30pm – 9.30pm) sessions from September 2019 to June 2020. Venue: Christ Church Moreton Hall, Lawson Place, Bury St Edmunds, IP32 7EW (unless indicated otherwise above).

  • Saturday 14 September – Southgate Community Centre, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 2PJ.
  • Tuesday 15 October
  • Saturday 9 November – Anselm Centre, Bury St Edmunds, IP32 6JZ.
  • Tuesday 3 December
  • Tuesday 14 January
  • Saturday 8 February
  • Tuesday 10 March
  • Saturday 25 April
  • Tuesday 12 May
  • Saturday 6 June

Please note: Clergy, Readers, Elders and Chaplains from the Diocese of St Edmundsbury and Ipswich can use their CMD grant to recover the cost of this course.

For more information contact the Course Administrator Liz Jefferson (liz.jefferson@cofesuffolk.org or 01473 298550).

 

Resources

Mission Shaped Ministry Flyer 2018/19 | PDF

Spirituality for Mission | PPT

MSM Course | Weblink